Wildlife at Welney Wetland Centre

It’s been a while since I’ve been out and about with my camera, so on Saturday I visited Welney Wetland Centre in East Anglia. It was a lovely mild autumnal day – perfect for a walk!

37371693276_66bd007be3_o (Small)As well as a huge number of swans, geese and ducks, I was lucky enough to see a heron and a kingfisher!

I got some lovely shots, including the following of a swan landing in the water:

37387833462_a93dcc63cd_o (Small)

Although they were some way into the distance, I was also lucky enough to get a photo of a flock of cranes as they came in to land:

23566775798_4111c0b4a9_o (Small)

One of my favourite photos from the afternoon was of the kingfisher, which I was very lucky to capture, as I almost didn’t see him hidden in the reeds!

23566840088_15eae07c27_o (Medium)

I am keen to return again, and to visit some other wildlife reserves in the region.

Leave a Reply

